

City of San Leandro

Meeting Date: January 20, 2015

Minutes

File Number: 15-027 Agenda Section: CONSENT CALENDAR

Agenda Number: 8.B.

TO: City Council

FROM: Chris Zapata

City Manager

BY: Lianne Marshall

Assistant City Manager

FINANCE REVIEW: Not Applicable

TITLE: Minutes of the Special Meeting of January 8, 2015

ATTACHMENT

Draft Minutes

PREPARED BY: Marian Handa, City Clerk, City Manager's Office



City of San Leandro

Civic Center 835 East 14th Street San Leandro, California

Draft Minutes City Council

Welcome to your City of San Leandro City Council meeting.

Your City Councilmembers are:
Mayor Pauline Russo Cutter
Deborah Cox, District 1
Ursula Reed, District 2
Lee Thomas, District 3
Benny Lee, District 4
Corina N. Lopez, District 5
Jim Prola, District 6

Thursday, January 8, 2015

6:00 PM

Senior Community Center 13909 East 14th Street (preceded by viewing of rescue vehicle at 5:00 PM in parking lot)

Special Meeting

1. CALL TO ORDER

The meeting was called to order by Mayor Cutter at 6:10 p.m.

1.A. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE TO THE FLAG

Mayor Cutter led the Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag.

1.B. ROLL CALL

Present 7 - Cox, Cutter, Lee, Lopez, Prola, Reed, Thomas

1.C. ANNOUNCEMENTS

Mayor Cutter announced that tonight's meeting was being held for the purposes of public information and input, and no decision would be made. The City Council would vote on the acquisition of the rescue vehicle at a future meeting, probably in February, and the public would have an opportunity to express their views at that time as well.

2. BUSINESS ITEMS

2.A. 15-007 Presentation on Rescue Vehicle

3. PUBLIC COMMENTS

Speakers were given 2 minutes to comment.

Individuals who spoke in favor of the rescue vehicle: Pamela Richards, Jeff Wald,

Stephen Cassidy, Janet Gebhardt, and Diana Souza.

Individuals who expressed concern about and/or opposition to the rescue vehicle: Marga Lacabe, Dan Wilson, JP, Susan Harman, Anita Wills, Patricia Manzo, Cynthia and Lila Chandler, Chris Crow, Stephen Carbonaro, Tracy Rodenberg, Mike Katz-Lacabe, Jesse Medlong, Richard Mellor, Nikayla Johnson, Rob Rich, Elise Jones, Koko Jones, Luis Mendoza, Tim Holmes, Dan Dillman, Richard Brennan, and Russell Daniels.

4. ADJOURN

The meeting was adjourned at 7:50 p.m.

RESPECTFULLY SUBMITTED:

MARIAN HANDA
City Clerk of the City of San Leandro